Amarillo, TX
Praeclarus Press
Another Birth/Another Story: Preparing Pregnant Couples for Birth after Previous Birth Trauma
Thu, December 05, 2013 1:00PM to 2:00PM (Eastern)
[Download to Calendar]
Hosted by Praeclarus Press
Event dot arrow openI WANT TO ATTEND
Name Remaining Available Until Price Qty
Total:  $0  
Bt event checkout

Join us on December 5, 2013 as Praeclarus Press and the Simkin Center are proud to bring you this live webinar Another Birth/Another Story: Preparing Pregnant Couples for Birth after Previous Birth Trauma. Our speakers are Suzanne Swanson and Susan Lane 

Up to 33% of mothers describe their child’s birth as traumatic.  This webinar introduces Another Birth/Another Story, a psychoeducational curriculum designed to help parents acknowledge their earlier experience, release and work with anxiety, and reclaim confidence as a birthing couple.

  1. Identify symptoms/signs of PTSD and other reactions to trauma; understand the difference between trauma as an event and trauma as a response
  2. Name factors that can make a woman vulnerable to experiencing her situation as traumatic (previous trauma, sexual abuse or assault, domestic violence)
  3. Describe the conceptual basis and structure for a small group approach to preparing couples for birth after previous birth trauma (not involving loss).
  4. Identify tools parents can use to mitigate the effects of the past experience on the present birth.
Sign up today for reserve your spot to attend this live webinar December 5, 2013 1:00 p.m. EDT. 

Webinar Process
To register for a webinar, please click on the link to register for that webinar located in the "I want to attend" field above. Webinar registrations can only be submitted online and payment must be made with a Credit Card.  After your payment is processed, you will receive your a link that you must click in order to complete your registration. Once you click the link, you must complete the registration process by the registration deadline or you will not receive the login information for the webinar. You will not be able to sign on to the webinar until you complete this step of the registration process. After you complete this second step in the registration process, you will then receive an email confirmation with the link to join the webinar.

Cancelation and Refund Policy
All refund requests must be called into Praeclarus Press no later than the stated registration deadline. No refunds will be given to attendees who do not complete the registration process and miss the webinar. By submitting your registration form, you are acknowledging that you have read through the above "Webinar Process" and understand this cancelation and refund policy.
Event tellafriend Event facebook Event twitter Event linkedin Event gplus Event digg Event delicious
  • Get a button to link to this event
Jennifer Allison
Monty Anderson
Tracy Armstrong
Lydia Backer
Bridget Ballenger
Bonnie Bartman
Jennifer Batza
Kristen Benoit
Amy Booth
Betsy Bowie
Karen Bradley
Sarah Butterfly
Terri Buysse
Alyson Campbell
Victoria Carlson
Suna Clinchard
Laurel Connell
Georgie Coote
Joanne Dahill
Margaret Davis
Deanna Dawson-Jesus
Jennifer Dembo
Angie Dobbins
Christine Dobkins
Grace Dowker
Katie Dunning
Jessica English
Kelly Fischer
Vanessa Flanders
Erin Galegher
Laurie Gallo
Elizabeth Gaudette
Sarah Goldstein
Faith Groesbeck
Daniela Grunfeld
Petra Hoehfurtner
Nancy Holm
Katie Hyre
Michele Jacobson
Georgina Jhet
Bonita Katz
Meg Keefe
Kaity Klotzbach
Dorothy Landeen
Daniela Lee
Laurie Levy
Amy Lewis
Heather Lobitz
Krystal Long
Deidre Lorenzo
Shell Luttrell
Cindi Matthes
Kyndal May
Molly McMillion
Christine Morton
Theresa Murray
Karrie Nesbit
Lauren Olson Sidford
Amanda Penwell
Loren Petersen
Sharon Prindle-Collins
Monisha Ramgahan
Donna Richard
Benita Samuel
Sharon Sedgwick
Penny Simkin
Jennie Speter
Stephanie Stanley
Katherine Steen
Emma Summer
Jessica Tabakin
Diane Tinker
Jennifer Toutant
Ashleigh Trimble
Kimberly Tuttle-Salmon
Sandra WassonMeyer
Gwendolyn West
Terri Woods
Linda Zaffram
lindsey crockett
susana ferreiro
sarah jordan
kristi norman
laura norrell
chris vanmullem
heidi waller